The Psychology Of Touch – My Artists Book

Finally we are nearly at the end of the semester and I haven’t completely broken down! There has been a tough few days especially when making my artists book, there are so many things that can easily go wrong. Measuring and drawing straight lines aren’t exactly my forte but I gave it a good go and I am quite proud of the result.

As the main theme of my prints is texture, I wanted my artists book to reflect this. I made my book the same shape as a carpet or wallpaper book so its as if my prints inside are the textured samples that are there to be touched.

IMG_6985FullSizeRender (5)IMG_6986IMG_6987

And with that my The Psychology of Touch project is complete –  a handmade sample book containing my textured prints. Even though it was quite stressful, I like that making a book was a requirement in this project as it really finishes off the prints and makes them look quite professional. That’s one project down, one to go!

One thought on “The Psychology Of Touch – My Artists Book

Leave a Reply

