Lithography

I have been sticking in at the print studio the past few weeks and it’s been great! I moved on to lithography from screen printing and I feel like this was the right move more me. I love the depth of colour from the acrylic ink and it is a lot more hands on than screen printing which I enjoy because I feel more in control of my work. The preparing is still a very laborious process but once you get printing you can create lots of work very quickly. I used drawings from my sketchbook and transferred them onto lithography plates and then printed the images onto paper.

IMG_3895

IMG_3900

IMG_3902

IMG_3903

The drawings I used are related to my sculpture project and are inspired by Hans Bellmers drawings. He too enjoys creating both sculpture and prints and I’ve really enjoyed experimenting and connecting the two pathways together.

Leave a Reply

