Sculpture

The first brief of 2nd year fine art is called “the human condition” and yes they couldn’t have made it more open if they tried. I aim to start with my summer project that I created about how we deal with social media. I have been researching sculptors and after visiting the McManus galleries last week I was inspired by Eduardo Paolozzis exhibition. His sculptures are inspired by surrealism and his interest in modern machinery. I especially love “Japanese War God” 1958 which combines found objects to form new relationships with each other creating archetypes. I feel like I can relate to Paolozzis work and that a lot of my research about modern technology and how much it has taken over our lives really connects with this great piece of sculpture.

IMG_0990.JPG

Leave a Reply

